The Gullies
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Gullies

All rping and big fancy schmancy buisness talks will officially be taken here from now on.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

NVR: The Rewrite

Go down 
AuthorMessage
KawaiiDesuChan
Frumpy Bitch
Frumpy Bitch
KawaiiDesuChan

NVR: The Rewrite Empty
PostSubject: NVR: The Rewrite   NVR: The Rewrite Icon_minitimeFri Aug 26, 2011 8:47 am

Oh lawd.
Original

I wrote:
Hello, fanfiction readers and writers! Upon seeing the atrocity that is NARUTO VEANGANCE REVELAITONS, I decided to take it upon myself to ‘fix’ it. Or, at least, make it less horrifying. My writing skills are obviously not the best, and I have little (if any) knowledge about Naruto and its assorted spellings, but I’d appreciate it if you told me what you think. Enjoy! (Or not)

Chapter 1: A New Power

On the fifth day of my journey, I had finally reached my destination. It was high noon, and the village of Konohagakure was just on the other side of a copse of trees. My weary limbs suddenly regained their vigor as I dashed towards the front gates. The guards eyed me warily, noting my size and strength but not stopping me as I attempted to pass through.

Brushing strands of navy blue hair out of my eyes, I tried to scan the streets for signs of life. A lone girl, clad in red with pink hair, sat on a bench some hundred feet away. I hastily tried to wipe the beads of sweat on my brow to look presentable as I walked over to her.

“Hello?” I asked, looking down at her feet so I wouldn’t look like I was staring.

“Oh, hey!” she smiled, “Can I help you?”

“Well, I think so. Maybe. My name’s Ronan Beelzub. You wouldn’t happen to know where I could sleep for the night, could you?”